My reading is that Law Levels should probably be considered cumulative; i.e. if a world has LL 5, all weapons covered by LL 1 to 4 are also prohibited. But I don't see anywhere that the rules specifically state that...it's just my take on it. Is that your interpretation as well?
I can see how it could make for interesting worlds where they aren't cumulative: "Lasers are strictly prohibited here. But we're A-okay with machineguns and poison gas!"
Post by Vile Traveller on Nov 20, 2020 17:44:26 GMT -6
I think everyone interprets it that way, but you're right that it might be fun not to. The real world has random prohibitions like zombie knives and death stars, so there should be room for creative flexibility in Traveller.